• Call
  • Map

Gail Ambrosius Chocolatier - Fine Chocolates Made by Hand

608-249-3500 | Mon-Fri 10-6, Sat 11-3, Sun CLOSED

Allergen Guide

To help you easily identify products that may meet your nutrition needs and preferences, we’ve incorporated helpful symbols. Below is our guide to what these symbols mean. If you have additional questions about ingredients used or any of our products, feel free to check out our FAQ section or just give us a call at the shop (608-249-3500).


VeganVEGAN — Made without meat, eggs, dairy products, other animal-derived ingredients, or ingredients that have been processed using animal products. MORE DETAILS | View Products

Nut-FreeNUT-FREE — Do not include nuts, nut pieces, or nut butters directly. We are not a nut-free facility. View Products

Soy-FreeSOY-FREE — Do not include soy or soy derived products directly. We are not a soy-free facility. View Products

Gluten-FreeGLUTEN-FREE — Do not include gluten directly. We are not a gluten-free facility. View Products

Peanut-FreePEANUT-FREE — Do not include peanuts or peanut butter directly. We are not a peanut-free facility. View Products

Please Note: We do our best to properly separate areas and equipment to avoid allergen exposure. However, we do not have completely separate areas and equipment to manage each of these allergens and, sometimes, cross exposure may occur. If you are allergic or severely allergic to soy, gluten, tree nuts or peanuts, we strongly recommend that you don’t eat our products. Your safety is our number one concern.