• Call
  • Map

Gail Ambrosius Chocolatier - Fine Chocolates Made by Hand

608-249-3500 | Mon-Fri 10-6, Sat 11-3, Sun CLOSED


While dark chocolate is by definition vegan — that is no dairy — it has been recently discovered that there can be cross contamination at the factory level with milk chocolate. In the factories where the cacao beans are processed into chocolate, there may be cases where the production lines previously contained milk chocolate and then switched to dark chocolate. It has been noted that some of the milk chocolate residue may remain in the lines even after cleaning. Therefore, if someone has a severe dairy allergy it may not be safe to consume dark chocolate. This is a rare occurrence but has been brought to my attention. Please know that in our shop we do strictly keep milk and dark separately. I hope this helps with any allergy questions. You may certainly call me at 608-249-3500. Thank you — Gail Ambrosius

Showing all 17 results